On behalf of the Sheffield Fems, I’m co-ordinating the 70th Carnival of Feminists here next Wednesday, January 14th.

I’m especially excited because it’s the first Carnival of 2009  – let’s make it a good one!

Right now, it’s cold, it’s grim, and I should be revising. Those are three damned good reasons for everybody – and I mean everybody – to send in submissions! I could sure as hell use the excuse to stop thinking about differential equations, so do me a favour and send me interesting things to read.

There’s not long to go between now and then, so I’m not going to specify any particular subject areas. As my mother says, we’ll just make it up as we go along, and if it’s not quite what we thought it would be when we started, well, then we’ve just thought of two things and been twice as clever!

If you’re feeling proud of your posts, feel free to link to them in comments, or otherwise, send them in via the submissions form, or to me directly at metalsunflower@hotmail.co.uk.   *dances off in excitement at hosting a Carnival*

