Yes, I’m meant to be revising. And yes, this is the third post in two days. But not only have I suffered from blogging withdrawal, I’ve also been lucky enough to stumble across possibly the most interesting and wonderful set of photographs online, depending on where you rank the BMI project.

This is eleventy billion kinds of awesome, and I’m completely justified in saying that because I’m a maths student, and if I say eleventy billion is a real number, then a real number it shall stay until my tutors wring my neck!

The site is called My Beautiful Cervix, and, funnily enough, it does just what it says on the tin.

It’s a series of photographs of one woman’s cervix, taken each day throughout an entire menstrual cycle, with her comments on other aspects of her cycle, such as her body temperature, her emotions and so on.

I don’t want to reproduce the photographs here, but for those that might not be able to see the site (it’s very picture-heavy, as you might expect, so I imagine that for some it may take hours to load) I thought she probably wouldn’t mind me using the photo that appears as her header:



I thought the Vagina Monologues was eye-opening, but this is off the scale.

I’d urge anybody who has any interest in women whatsoever to go and look at this site. It can’t hurt, and it might help!

